Mr Rory Johnston Joined in 2014 Classics

Teaching Staff

Date indicates year of appointment

Mr Nicolas Baude MA Hons PGCE French & Spanish Joined in 2016 French
Mrs Alexandra Bratby BA Ed Hons (Cantab) Joined in 2016 Head of Learning Support & Pupil Development
Mrs Sarah Butt B Ed Hons (Bedford College) Joined in 1997 Games
Mrs Tamsin Christie MA Music (Oxon) PGCE (Oxford Brookes) Joined in 2012 Music ('cello, piano)
Mrs Sally Godden MEd (Oxon), PGCE, BA Hons Joined in 2015 Mathematics
Miss Charlotte Keyser BSC Hons (Anglia), PGCE (de Montfort) Joined in 2016 PE/Girls' Games
Mrs Julie Leonard Joined in 2015 Junior Form Teaching Assistant
Mrs Caroline Lewis BA Hons (York) PGCE (Open) Joined in 2003 English
Mr David Longfoot BSC Hons (Exeter), Cert Ed PCET (Bath Spa) Joined in 2016 ICT
Mrs Alison Maughan BSc Hons (Surrey) Joined in 1986 Science
Mrs Myra May BA Hons. (Open) Joined in 2015 Latin
Mrs Pauline Morgan Cert Ed (Chelsea CPE) Joined in 1999 Games, Current Affairs and PSHE
Miss Hannah Morrey BA Hons (Newcastle), MLitt (Dist.) PCertLAM Joined in 2015 English and Drama
Mrs Sara Northey BA Hons (Durham) MSc (LSE) PGCE (London) Joined in 2015 History
Mrs Flora Rawlingson Plant BA Ed Hons (Exeter) Joined in 2006 Learning Support and Handwork
Mr Andrew Riggs B Ed (Exeter) Joined in 1994 Geography and Games
Mrs Francine Rough M Ed (Educational Special Needs) (Open) Joined in 2006 Learning Support and Junior Form
Mrs Lucy Tabberer BA Hons Norwich Joined in 2013 Art and Art Appreciation
Mr Lyndon Wall GLCM Hons FLCM, L Mus TCL (London College of Music) Joined in 2015 Director of Music
Mr Robert Ward Cert Ed (Bristol), PGCE (Open) Joined in 2016 Maths
Mrs Amanda Webster BSc Hons (Leeds) PGCE (Bath) Joined in 2004 Senior Biology and Chemistry

Visiting Music Staff

Mrs Sarah Beales BA Hons LTCL Joined in 2014 Flute
Mrs Debbie Cassell BA Hons (Kent) Joined in 2005 Singing
Mr Chris Daly LRAM Cert Ed Joined in 2003 Guitar
Mr Toby Langton-Gilkes Joined in 2016 Music Composition
Mrs Gwenda Malpass-Stocks LLCM (TD) Joined in 2013 Clarinet/Saxophone
Mrs Rosemary McCormick BA Music Hons (London) Joined in 2012 Violin/Piano
Mr Russ Parker Joined in 2015 Drum Kit
Mr David Price BA Mus (Hons) Joined in 2005 Brass
Mrs Iona Scotson SCQF (Bagpipes) Joined in 2014 Bagpipes
Mrs Catherine Wall MMus (Surrey) FTCL FLCM LRAM LTCL Joined in 2015 Piano
Mrs Jenny Wathen BA Hons (Bath College) Joined in 2010 Piano


Mr Nigel Payne Joined in 2017 Head of Riding
Eileen Riggs Riding
Alex Robertson Dancing
Miss Charlotte Stockdale Joined in 2017 Riding
Miss Amy Stroud-Allen Riding


Mrs Nicky Hunter Joined in 2004 Assistant Secretary
Mrs Karen Mallinson Joined in 2010 Admissions
Mrs Alexandra Preston Joined in 2015 School Secretary
Mrs Candice Raby Joined in 2015 Marketing
Mrs Felicity Speers Joined in 2014 Bursar
Mrs Liska Wombell Joined in 2015 Accounts Assistant


Miss Karen Butler Joined in 2017 Senior Matron - Main House
Miss Jane Cosgrove Joined in 2013 Senior Matron - Main House
Miss Naomi Harries Joined in 2013 Senior Matron - Fan's House
Mrs George Johnston Joined in 2014 Head of Pastoral Care
Miss Hannah Morrey Joined in 2015 Head of Boarding


Mrs Rachel Carter Joined in 2017 Bank Nurse
Mrs Sandra Coughlan Joined in 2016 Nurse
Mrs Jane Youngson Joined in 2013 Nurse